Popular Posts
-
In Chris Bulock's recent post he talked about Malaria and how it's affecting Africa. I was interested in this because of all the...
-
In I ndonesia there is many great things to do such as hiking, touring and visiting a famous lake, Toba. The weather is coo...
-
Joseph Kony is an Ugandan man that was born in 1961. He's bad because he has kidnapped over 60,000 children and has converted them to so...
-
Bali is an island that is part of Indonesia. It is the smallest province located there. Bali is the largest tourist destination in Indonesia...
-
If I were to hold a vote and the class were to decide on what the next blog subject would be, that would be an example of what type of gov...
Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Say NO to Racism!
I believe that people should ban the man who threw the banana from ever going into any Barcelona game ever again. Racism is terrible. We should not be judged on who is better or worse by the color of our skin! That’s just terrible! I think what Alves did was a perfect way to react the to hate. Most importantly, he definitely got what he deserved! I have heard a lot of racism in our school…. It just is not okay. I have African American friends, Asian friends, Indian friends, and who knows what else! But I love them all the same! They’re amazing people and that is all that matters, not the color of their skin. How do you feel about racism?
Sunday, June 1, 2014
Racisim I Dont Like It
Just like Donald Sterling and the NBA being banned for being racist.Well, here is another story it happened in Los,Angelos police officer who was making racial comments at some young black men outside a bar in Norco,California. He was said to use the "n'' word and say more racist comments. The police officer did not get any punishment for saying what he saying the racist statments. In my perspective i think this police officer should have got some kind of punishment I dont think It was the right thing for him to say that even if he is a police officer. But they do have the freedom of speech.So what do you think, should the cop have got a punishment?Why or why not?
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)