Popular Posts
-
In I ndonesia there is many great things to do such as hiking, touring and visiting a famous lake, Toba. The weather is coo...
-
Joseph Kony is an Ugandan man that was born in 1961. He's bad because he has kidnapped over 60,000 children and has converted them to so...
-
If I were to hold a vote and the class were to decide on what the next blog subject would be, that would be an example of what type of gov...
-
I HATE History, it is very and I mean very boring. If I bothered trying to understand the things I learned in my social study class ...
-
I think that the guy that threw the banana at Dani Alves should be in prison. Racism is a serious thing and whoever threw the banana shou...
Thursday, October 17, 2013
I HATE HISTORY!!!!!!!
I HATE History, it is very and I mean very boring. If I bothered trying to understand the things I learned in my social study class then maybe I would find it interesting but I'm not interested in the things we learn. See the thing is, I only find Greek mythology interesting when studying history. When I first started Greek mythology I thought this is not so bad. But when I first read a book about Greek mythology I found it very interesting. See, the thing's we learn in history I just don't understand it; I try, believe me I have tried but I don't get it. It's not the teacher, I am just not interested in history. They could try anything and I still won't fined history interesting. This is one of the reason I do not want to take ANY class about history, sadly it mandated in middle school. So the next time you see me in social study you will truly know I can't stand it and that I don't understand one bit of anything we are learning about except if it is Greek mythology.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
This comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteI agree. Some of the things we learn in social studies are very confusing. Even though it’s hard sometimes, social studies is still my favorite subject. I like learning about people around the world, but I really HATE economics! Anyways, Greek mythology sounds really interesting! I hope I get a chance to read a book on it sometime this year.
ReplyDelete-Kacie Beck
I find Social Studies to be more complicated because it's virtual this year. I still like it a lot but I'm not as tech savvy as people my age should be. As for Greek history the moment I laid my hands on a book about it I was stuck on it.
ReplyDeleteWhen was the first time you read a Greek mythology book?
ReplyDeleteThe first time I read a Greek mythology book was when I think 11 it was Lightning Thief. That is when I started to get into it.
ReplyDelete