Popular Posts
-
In Chris Bulock's recent post he talked about Malaria and how it's affecting Africa. I was interested in this because of all the...
-
Can you imagine what your life would be like if you didn't have a table or chair in school? Now actually think about it, it sounds like...
-
In I ndonesia there is many great things to do such as hiking, touring and visiting a famous lake, Toba. The weather is coo...
-
I think that racism is very bad and should be dealt with. It's kind of hard though. Harder than it seems. There are many ways that a pe...
-
Joseph Kony is an Ugandan man that was born in 1961. He's bad because he has kidnapped over 60,000 children and has converted them to so...
Thursday, May 1, 2014
Racism or plain ol' stupidity???
There are many ways to respond to racism, you could be funny about it and blow it off like nothing. You could get mad and retaliate, or you could just ignore it and forget that it had ever happened. Like Dani Alves, he laughed and took a bite of the banana that was thrown at him. In the NBA, when Donald Sterling said, “Don’t bring black people to games anymore” people got mad, mostly his team, over half the team was African American and they turned their jerseys inside out, they had the NBA fine Mr. Sterling 2.5 million dollars and got him kicked out of the NBA. Do you think the NBA or Dani Alves should have done anything differently? If so explain your reason.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment