Popular Posts
-
In Chris Bulock's recent post he talked about Malaria and how it's affecting Africa. I was interested in this because of all the...
-
In I ndonesia there is many great things to do such as hiking, touring and visiting a famous lake, Toba. The weather is coo...
-
Joseph Kony is an Ugandan man that was born in 1961. He's bad because he has kidnapped over 60,000 children and has converted them to so...
-
Bali is an island that is part of Indonesia. It is the smallest province located there. Bali is the largest tourist destination in Indonesia...
-
If I were to hold a vote and the class were to decide on what the next blog subject would be, that would be an example of what type of gov...
Thursday, May 1, 2014
To Be or Not To Be.... Racist!
I say not to be! I am about to go on a big rant, so hang in
there! Those men are absolutely crazy thinking that they are better than
others. Honestly I don't think anybody could be so mean, especially, when in
public. You just basically ruined your reputation for life! You just don't
tweet online saying not to bring the African Americans with you! Everybody has
feelings, and the people Sterling’s girlfriend was seen with are just the same
as we are, so he didn't have to judge them based on skin color. I think that
the NBA did a good job at keeping him under pressure to sell the team. I mean
anybody who would actually tweet that online doesn't deserve to own a NBA team
where there are people from many different races! Really, I am sick to the bone
thinking that there are people like that all around the country bringing down
the reputation of the U.S from where
anybody can live here regardless of race to you can live there, but you will
get teased. The fans of the NBA, I think, should boycott the games until they
get an official apology from him! I really liked the idea of not showing their
logo. It means that they are on the team but they don't support Sterling at
all. All in all, I think that the NBA fans, players, and league employers
should keep giving Sterling a hard time about what he tweeted, and to try to
show that they don't support Sterling whatsoever. What would you do if you were
in Sterling's position?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment