I
agree with Donald Sterlings punishment because he definitely deserved it. Racism
is a very serious case. What sterling said was very inappropriate and
disrespectful. Honestly, I think that he should get the team taken away from
him because of his unforgivable remarks. The money he was fined was good enough
(even though his a billionaire). I feel bad for his girlfriends because she is
what he calls a “minority” and says are not equal. One of the things I noticed
after listening to the recording was how Donald didn’t have a problem with what
he was saying. What do you think about this?
Popular Posts
-
In Chris Bulock's recent post he talked about Malaria and how it's affecting Africa. I was interested in this because of all the...
-
Can you imagine what your life would be like if you didn't have a table or chair in school? Now actually think about it, it sounds like...
-
In I ndonesia there is many great things to do such as hiking, touring and visiting a famous lake, Toba. The weather is coo...
-
I think that racism is very bad and should be dealt with. It's kind of hard though. Harder than it seems. There are many ways that a pe...
-
Joseph Kony is an Ugandan man that was born in 1961. He's bad because he has kidnapped over 60,000 children and has converted them to so...
I agree with you that Donald Sterling got what he deserved. He was being very racist and needs to be punished for the terrible thing that he did. The ironic thing is, a large majority of the fans that show up to the Clippers games are African-American. Even more ironic, some of the players on his team are of the same descent. Now I have a question for you, do you think he should be fined even more and lose his team?
ReplyDelete